Literacy First Advisory Board

Our Advisory Board is composed of community members committed to early literacy in Central Texas who provide strategic guidance to the Literacy First Director and contribute to our fundraising endeavors.

Chair Teresa Oppedal, Community Volunteer

Community Engagement Chair Helen Watkins, Community Volunteer

Board Affairs Chair Tabatha Brown, Community Volunteer

Ellen Arnold, Arnold Public Affairs

Elizabeth Bayer, Long-View Micro School

Kara Belew, Texas Education Agency

Anna Bodine, Raymond James

Choquette Hamilton, Ph.D., KIPP Austin Public Schools

Patti Hart, Community Volunteer

Stewart Jarmon, Open Lending, LLC

Tory Newby, Community Volunteer

Lori Pickle, Dwyer Murphy Calvert, LLP

Julie Shields, Office of the Governor

Elizabeth Tamimi, Community Volunteer

Marian Wallace, Office of the Lieutenant Governor

Tobi Young, Office of George W. Bush